Inspired Prompt Crew and Their Books

Our Crew is made up of both published and unpublished authors, people who understand you, the new or Indie writer. We wanted to set up a page where you can see what we’ve written. And we all would appreciate a purchase and a review on Amazon. 🙂


Betty Thomason Owens

Annabelle’s Joy

She’s waited too long. 
When Tom proposed last year, Annabelle wasn’t ready to open her heart to another man. Pain still held a thin crust around it. Time has healed her heart, but with a new woman in town, one who clearly has her sights set on Tom, does it matter if Annabelle’s heart is ready to love again? 

Folks in town are keeping a close eye on their pharmacist, hoping to be the first to hear the good news. He’s been courting the widow Cross for nigh on two years now. Annabelle Cross better wake up and put her dancing shoes on. Mr. Tom is prime real estate.

Drift back into the simple, country life of Tennessee in 1957 with this sequel to award-winning ANNABELLE’S RUTH.

Betty’s Other Books

Amelia’s Legacy/ Carlotta’s Legacy/ Rebecca’s Legacy

Annabelle’s Ruth /Sutter’s Landing

The Lady of the Haven /A Gathering of Eagles


Gail Johnson

Treasures of Hope: Discovering the Beautiful Truth Beneath My Painful Past

When long-buried memories of abuse resurface, Gail faces a choice: continue ignoring the implications of her nightmares and remain a captive of fear and shame, or dare to remove the painful chains binding her present to her past.

Unearthing the sorrows of her past would not be easy and distressing questions would arise along the way to challenge her faith.

Why would a God of both love and justice allow this abuse?

Why does He expect me to forgive my abuser?

If He let this happen, does He truly love me at all?

In her memoir, Treasures of Hope: Discovering the Beautiful Truth Beneath My Painful Past, Gail Johnson shares the truths she uncovered while studying earlier daughters of both harm and hope. As she became better acquainted with women of the Bible like Sarah, Rachel, Hannah, Rahab, Tamar, and Esther, their stories spoke truth into her own, mining the jewels of Identity and Purpose, Intimacy, Incomparability, Courage, Peace, and Victory. With each new discovery, Gail traded a length of chain for a balm of gold . . . and unearthed treasures that would sever the past’s stranglehold on her life, allowing her to live joyously in the present and anticipate the future with emboldened hope.

Other books featuring Gail’s writing

Heart “Wings” Devotional: A Collections of Devotions from the Heart “wings” Blog Co-Hearts


Harriet E. Michael and Shirley Crowder

Prayer Warrior Confessions

True accounts of prayer in action. Come along with other prayer warriors and read their stories. Some of the stories will make you cry while others will make you laugh. Each story ends with a confession from the writer in which he or she shares an insight about prayer or something new they learned through their experience. Readers of Prayer Warrior Confessions will learn more about prayer as they enjoy the true and candid stories of other people’s experiences with prayer. They see the stories through the writers’ eyes and glean the insights the writers learned. True stories of prayer in action that will make you cry, laugh, sigh, smile, and stand amazed.

Other Books by Harriet E. Michael and Shirley Crowder

Glimpses of God: a summer devotional for women

Glimpses of God: a winter devotional for women

Glimpses of Prayer: A Devotional

Glimpses of the Savior: 50 Meditations for Thanksgiving, Christmas, and the New Year

Books by Harriet E. Michael

The Whisper of the Palms

Prayer: It’s Not About You

Books by Shirley Crowder

Hope for New Beginnings: Devotions for the Adventure

Study Guide on Prayer: A Companion to Prayer: It’s Not About You 


Jennifer Hallmark

Jessie’s Hope

Can a sliver of hope lead to everlasting love?

Years ago, an accident robbed Jessie Smith’s mobility. It also stole her mother and alienated her from her father. When Jessie’s high school sweetheart Matt Jansen proposes, her parents’ absence intensifies her worry that she cannot hold on to those she loves.

With a wedding fast approaching, Jessie’s grandfather Homer has a goal to find the perfect dress for “his Jessie,” one that would allow her to forget, even if for a moment, the boundaries of her wheelchair. But financial setbacks and unexpected sabotage hinder his plans.

Determined to heal from her past, Jessie initiates a search for her father. Can a sliver of hope lead to everlasting love when additional obstacles—including a spurned woman and unpredictable weather—highjack Jessie’s dream wedding?


Bonita Y. McCoy

Twisted Plots: (An Amy Kate Mystery Book 1) Christian cozy mystery

Amy Kate Anderson is Southern trouble in high heels.

A Fire—A Murder—What’s happened to her quiet little town of Pine Lake?

Book shop owner, Amy Kate Anderson, thought she was having the worse day ever … until they wheeled a body out of the coffee shop next door and her friend, Matt Murphy, co-owner of the Beans and Leaves, became the number one suspect for the DA.

Can Amy Kate find a way to help her friend and keep her dreams for her bookshop from going up in smoke? Or will the handsome Lieutenant Gabe Cooper have his way and leave Amy Kate fishing for clues among the ashes?

In this delightful whodunnit, the people of Pine Lake, Alabama, will welcome you with open arms to their small town, but be careful, mystery, murder, and Amy Kate’s trouble magnet lurk around each corner.

Fans of Kate Collins and Jean McKinley will love this cozy!

Bonita’s Other Books

No Room in His Heart

Truth Be Told


Fay Lamb

Christmas Under Wraps (Mullet Harbor Book 1)

If the mayor, the county sheriff, and the pretty school teacher can’t keep him out of prison, his nephew might face a worse fate.

English professor, Christian Abrams has thrown his career away to protect his young nephew, Dylan, from an unjust system. When Christian sees the turn off for the Florida Everglades town of Mullet Harbor, “where you’ll always find a Friend,” he and Dylan are running low on fuel for their bodies and for his truck. The welcoming … but quirky … citizens of the town offer refuge, but Christian can’t take the chance of being caught in the remote location. When the flip-flop wearing mayor and the Cajun county sheriff give Christian an ultimatum: stay in Mullet Harbor through the holidays and allow the town to help him solve his dilemma or be arrested and handed over to the FBI on a federal kidnapping charge, Christian decides it’s best for he and Dylan to accept their misguided hospitality.

Elementary teacher Kaylee McFarland is new to Mullet Harbor, having been contacted by the town’s eccentric mayor and offered the job. Though she has no idea how the mayor knew she was seeking the opportunity to move far away from her overprotective mother, she relishes her newfound liberty. When Christian’s growing attraction to Kaylee brings her mother to Mullet Harbor and reveals a long-kept secret, Kaylee, Christian, and Dylan may all lose their freedom, but they’re about to learn how far the citizens of Mullet Harbor will go to protect those they love.

Though snow never falls in the Everglades, Christmas miracles rain down on Mullet Harbor.

Fay has over a dozen books. Check them out on her Amazon page. 🙂


Carlton Hughes

Now available for pre-order:

Adventures in Fatherhood: A Devotional

Adventure along with two dads in a devotional journey full of wisdom and warning.

Being a great father is not for the weak of heart! It’s an adventure every step of the way. Whether you’re fixing boo-boos and changing diapers, or coaching soccer and carpooling teenagers, you’ll find spiritual insight and practical advice in this devotional by Carlton Hughes and Holland Webb. The authors blend personal experiences with humor and spiritual application to encourage you, dad, to do your best for God and for your family.
Ellie Claire’s devotionals offer short inspirational readings, paired with inspiring quotes and Scripture verses to encourage your heart.
FEATURES:

  • Devotions written specifically for dads
  • Rugged, durable package
  • Perfect size for a coat pocket or briefcase
  • Presentation page for personalization
  • Ribbon marker
  • A great gift for Father’s Day, dad’s birthday, or Christmas